ELECTION NOTICE FOR USE WITH THE FEDERAL WRITE-IN ABSENTEE BALLOT (FWAB)

R.C. 3511.16

Issued by the Ottawa County Board of Elections

BOE to check one: Updated notification (to be posted 46 days prior to date of election)

March 19, 2024 PRIMARY ELECTION

President and Vice President (General Election) or Delegates and Alternate Delegates to a Political Party's National Convention (Primary)						
Name(s) of Joint Candidates / Candidate		Party	Precincts			
Joseph R. Biden Jr.		Democratic	All of Ottawa County			
Dean Phillips		Democratic	All of Ottawa County			
Chris Christie		Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Ron DeSantis		Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Nikki R. Haley		Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Vivek Ramaswamy		Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Donald J. Trump		Republican	All of Ottawa County			
U.S. Senate and U.S. Congress						
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts			
Sherrod Brown	U.S Senator	Democratic	All of Ottawa County			
Matt Dolan	U.S. Senator	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Frank LaRose	U.S. Senator	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Bernie Moreno	U.S Senator	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Marcy Kaptur	Representative to Congress 9th District	Democratic	All of Ottawa County			
Steve Lankenau	Representative to Congress 9th District	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
J.R. Majewski	Representative to Congress 9th District	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Derek Merrin	Representative to Congress 9th District	Republican	All of Ottawa County			
Craig S. Riedel	Representative to Congress 9th District	Republican	All of Ottawa County			

Ohio General Assembly (Ohio Senate and Ohio House of Representatives)					
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts		
Steven Kraus	State Rep. (89th Dist.)	Republican	PC1A,PC2A,PC3A,PC4A,Bay,Benton2,3,Car1,2, Cat Is 1,2,3,4,Dan 1,2,3,4,5,Erie, Harris1,3,4,Portage,PIB,Sal 1,2,3,4,5		

D.J. Swearingen	State Rep. (89th District)	Republican	PC1A,PC2A,PC3A,PC4A,Bay,Benton2,3,Car1,2,Cat Is 1,2,3,4,Dan 1,2,3,4,5,Erie,Harris1,3,4,Portage,PIB,Sal 1,2,3,4,5		
Alicia W Roshong	State Rep. (89th Dist.)	Democratic	PC1A,PC2A,PC3A,PC4A,Bay,Benton2,3,Car1,2,Cat Is 1,2,3,4,Dan 1,2,3,4,5,Erie,Harris1,3,4,Portage,PIB,Sal 1,2,3,4,5		
Josh Williams	State Rep. (44th)	Republican	Allen 2,3,4, Clay 1,2,3,4		
David Blyth	State Rep. (44th)	Democratic	Allen 2,3,4, Clay 1,2,3,4		
Theresa Gavarone	Ohio Senate (2 nd)	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Write-In Paloma DeLaFuente	Ohio Senate (2 nd)	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
	County Admi	inistrative Of	ffices		
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts		
Mark W. Stahl	Commissioner (Full term commencing 1/2/25)	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Lori M. Brikmanis	Commissioner (Full term commencing 1/2/25)	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Commissioner (Full term commencing 1/3/25)	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
Mark E. Coppeler	Commissioner (Full term commencing 1/3/25)	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Prosecuting Attorney	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
James VanEerten	Prosecuting Attorney	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Clerk-Common Pleas Court	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
John C. Klaehn	Clerk-Common Pleas Court	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Sheriff	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
Stephen J. Levorchick	Sheriff	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Curt T. Fleming	County Recorder	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
Nathan Daniels	County Recorder	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	County Treasurer	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
Anthony L. Hatmaker	County Treasurer	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	County Engineer	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	County Engineer	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Coroner	Democratic	All of Ottawa County		
No candidate filed	Coroner	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Ohio Supreme Court					
Name of Candidate	Office /Term	Party	Precincts		
Michael P. Donnelly	Justice FTC 1/1/25	D	All of Ottawa County		
Megan E. Shanahan	Justice FTC 1/1/25	R	All of Ottawa County		
Melody J. Stewart	Justice FTC 1/2/25	D	All of Ottawa County		

Joseph T. Deters	Justice FTC 1/2/25	R	All of Ottawa County		
Lisa Forbes	Justice Unexpired term 12/31/26	D	All of Ottawa County		
Terri Jamison	Justice Unexpired term 12/31/26	D	All of Ottawa County		
Daniel R. Hawkins	Justice Unexpired term 12/31/26	R	All of Ottawa County		
Ohio Court of Appeals (6th District)					
Name of Candidate	Office /Term	Party	Precincts		
No candidate filed	Judge (FTC 2/9/25)	D	All of Ottawa County		
Gene A. Zmuda	Judge (FTC 2/9/25)	R	All of Ottawa County		
State Central Committee Man and Woman					
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts		
Timothy Brentlinger	State Central Committee, Man (2 nd District)	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Joshua Culling	State Central Committee Man (2 nd District)	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Lisa M. Crescimano	State Central Committee, Woman	Republican	All of Ottawa County		
Beth A. Deck	State Central Committee, Woman	Republican	All of Ottawa County		

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER FOR INDICATING YOUR CHOICES ON A FEDERAL WRITE-IN ABSENTEE BALLOT (FWAB):

To complete a Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot (FWAB), go to www.fvap.gov. You have the option of downloading a blank, hard copy FWAB to complete by hand, or proceeding through electronic completion of the FWAB using the website's FWAB Wizard.

The first page of the FWAB is a Voter Declaration/Affirmation you must complete in order for your ballot to count.

After completing the Voter Declaration/Affirmation, use the initial election notice issued on the 100th day before the election and the updated election notice issued on the 46th day before the election as a guide to:

- (1) write the name of each candidate or issue contest for which you are casting a vote and then
- (2) write the name of your choice of candidate or choice for or against an issue.

After you have completed the FWAB, you must PRINT the ballot and MAIL it to your county board of elections at this address: Ottawa County Board of Elections, 8444 W. State Route 163, Suite 101, Oak Harbor, OH 43449-8885. A complete listing of all board of elections mailing addresses and contact information is available at http://www.sos.state.oh.us/SOS/elections/electionsofficials/boeDirectory.aspx#dir.

Do not send your ballot via e-mail or fax; Ohio law prohibits electronic transmission of a voted ballot.